webinar register page

Webinar banner
GSM Live: The Reset of College Sport
In college sports football may 'reign supreme’ in popularity, but is behind the curve when it comes to diversity at its top tier coaching positions. The newest field study report to come out of the Global Sport Institute at Arizona State University shows the stark, yet unsurprising, reality of NCAA Power 5 conference Division 1 head coaches over the past decade - who is and isn’t given the opportunity to hold the position.

During the pandemic, the demand to end racial injustice permeating throughout America has yet to quell even as we enter Fall 2020. As NIL and college athlete unions are gaining praise for amatuer players, where is the justice for the lack of diversity at the top for coaches of color?


Joining the conversation:
-Fitz Hill, EdD | Executive Director, Scott Ford Center for Entrepreneurship & Community Dev. & Foundation at Arkansas Baptist College, (Previous) President at Arkansas Baptist College, (Previous) Head Football Coach at San Jose State University

-C. Keith Harrison, PhD | DeVos Associate Unit Head/Chief Academic Officer; Professor at the University of Central Florida

-Karen Gallagher, PhD | Senior Researcher at the Global Sport Institute

-Sam Sachs | Founder of The No Hate Zone

-Richard Lapchick, PhD | Endowed Chair & Director, DeVos Sport Business Management at UCF; Vice President/CEO, Institute for Sport & Social Justice; Director, The Institute for Diversity & Ethics in Sport

Hosted by:
Kenneth Shropshire | CEO, Global Sport Institute

Event starts at: 10AM Pacific, US; 1PM Eastern, US

Sep 24, 2020 10:00 AM in Arizona

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Kendall Jones.